Committee 2019-20

Officers of the Club

David Porteus - President

I have been a member of MBC for over 30 years. I have competed for the club in Veterans events in Britain, Europe and the US.

I have served as Team Manager of English Rowing Team at numerous Commonwealth and Home Countries Regattas, served as past Chairman of  the Thames Regional Rowing Council, and am a past member of the Thames Regional Umpires Committee.  I am presently Secretary of the Home International Management Committee as I assume to role of President of Molesey Boat Club. It is my goal to maintain the wonderful reputation of MBC while President of the club.

Joel Cassells - Captain

captain@moleseyboatclub.org

Patrick Graham - Deputy Captain

patrick.graham@moleseyboatclub.org

Adam Pearson - Vice Captain

adam.pearson@moleseyboatclub.org

Junior Boys Captain

Junior Girls Captain

 

Brian Dobson - Secretary

secretary@moleseyboatclub.org

Paul Walker - Treasurer

treasurer@moleseyboatclub.org

Please reload

Members of the Committee

Guy Leppard - Committee Chairman

I joined Molesey in 1985 and rowed in the 1st VIII with a fantastic crew destined for Thames Cup success until we were forcibly elevated to the Ladies Plate!  It was my daughter who got me back to the Club some 5 years ago - as she went through the vibrant and successful junior program.  And so now I’m an enthusiastic (euphemism for slow) Masters sculler.  Thus, I have some experience with Junior/Squad/Masters rowing at Molesey, and as committee chairman, I'm hoping to move this wonderful Club forwards.

chairman@moleseyboatclub.org

Ben Pugh - Bar and Website

I started rowing at MBC in 1999 with the junior section, before going to Oxford Brookes University. After University I returned to row at MBC with the seniors. 

 

A few of my achievements with MBC have been being part of the clubs first Henley Fawley cup and Anglo French quad in 2000. Going to the Junior World Championships in 2001 and winning the Britannia Cup at Henley in 2008. 

 

I have been on the club’s Committee for eight years and the Regatta Committee for five. As well as previously being Club Captain for two years.

 

Although I no longer row, I enjoy being part of the club and the people.

ben.pugh@moleseyboatclub.org

Steve Parsons- Membership

membership@moleseyboatclub.org

Andy Hall - Communications

adam.heayberd@gmail.com

Lucy McNulty - Welfare

I came to Molesey Boat Club in 2008.

 

I was welcomed then and now I hope that I welcome others. This year I decided to stand as a member of the committee because I want to contribute and play an active role in the club’s future.

There are many opportunities, many challenges and I am proud to be a part of such a diverse club.

lucy.mcnulty@moleseyboatclub.org

Nick DeCata - Junior Rowing

nick.decata@moleseyboatclub.org

Ali Frost - Social

ali.frost@moleseyboatclub.org

Magnus Burbanks - Safety

I learnt to row in 1982 while at University and joined Molesey Boat Club in 1989.

safety@moleseyboatclub.org

Richard Shirley

richard.shirley@moleseyboatclub.org

Tom Middleton

tom.middleton@moleseyboatclub.org

Andy Warren

andy.warren@moleseyboatclub.org

Lucy Primmer

lucy.primmer@moleseyboatclub.org

Please reload

© 2019 Molesey Boat Club